Home / Exam Corner / Exam Study Materials / Sansad Adarsh Gram Yojana

Sansad Adarsh Gram Yojana

  • SAGY launched by Narendra Modi on the birth anniversary of Jayaprakash Narayan on 11th October 2014.
  • The scheme aims at turning villages in to model villages and put sepcial focus on empowering the poor to come out poverty.
  • Under this scheme, each member of parliament needs to choose one village each from their representing constituency and make it a model village called ‘Adarsh Grams

The villages adopted under SAGY

  • Narendra Modi – Jayapur (Uttar Pradesh)
  • Sonia Gandhi – Uduwa (Uttar Pradesh)
  • Rahul Gandhi – Deeh ((Uttar Pradesh)
  • Arun Jaitley – Karnali (Gujarat)
  • Sachin -Puttamraju Kandrika (Gujarat)
  • V.K. Singh – Mirpur Hindu (U.P)
  • Hema Malini – Raval (U.P)

Check Also

Kerala PSC LDC Online Practice 2016 – 2017

Kerala PSC Lower Division Clerk – LDC examination is the most competitive examination conducted by …

   Leave a Reply