PSC Study Materials 12: Kerala PSC Study Materials

As per the Indian constitution, a Chief Minister (CM) is the head of a state or union territory government. After state assembly elections, the governor normally inviting the political party or joint federation who has majority of seats to form the state government. The governor of the state will appoints the chief minister. The term of a chief minister usually for 5 years. Now we have three woman chief ministers in India, Mehbooba Mufti (Jammu and Kashmir), Mamata Banerjee (West Bengal) and Vasundhara Raje (Rajasthan). The chief ministers, they are representing the following political parties.

Chief Ministers – Political Parties

  • Aam Aadmi Party – AAP
  • All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam – AIADMK
  • All India Trinamool Congress
  • Bharatiya Janata Party – BJP
  • Biju Janata Dal
  • Communist Party of India – CPI (M)
  • Indian National Congress
  • Jammu and Kashmir Peoples Democratic Party (PDP)
  • Janata Dal (United) – JDU
  • Naga People’s Front
  • Sikkim Democratic Front
  • Telangana Rashtra Samithi
  • Telugu Desam Party

Chief Ministers by states in India

Andhra PradeshN. Chandrababu NaiduTelugu Desam Party (TDP)
Arunachal PradeshPema KhanduBJP
AssamSarbananda SonowalBJP
BiharNitish KumarJanata Dal (United)
ChhattisgarhRaman SinghBJP
DelhiArvind KejriwalAam Admi Party
GoaManohar ParrikarBJP
GujaratVijay RupaniBJP
HaryanaManohar Lal KhattarBharatiya Janata Party
Himachal PradeshVirbhadra SinghIndian National Congress
Jammu & KashmirMehbooba MuftiPDP
JharkhandRaghubar DasBharatiya Janata Party
KarnatakaSiddaramaiahIndian National Congress
KeralaPinarayi VijayanCommunist Party of India (Marxist)
Madhya PradeshShivraj Singh ChauhanBharatiya Janata Party
MaharashtraDevendra FadnavisBharatiya Janata Party
ManipurN. Biren SinghBJP
MeghalayaMukul SangmaIndian National Congress
MizoramPu LalthanhawlaIndian National Congress
NagalandT. R. ZeliangNaga People’s Front
OrissaNaveen PatnaikBiju Janata Dal
PuducherryV. NarayanasamyIndian National Congress
PunjabAmarinder SinghIndian National Congress
RajasthanVasundhara Raje ScindiaBharatiya Janata Party
SikkimPawan Kumar ChamlingSikkim Democratic Front
Tamil NaduEdappadi K. PalaniswamiAIADMK
TelanganaK. Chandrashekar RaoTelangana Rashtra Samithi
TripuraManik SarkarCommunist Party of India (Marxist)
UttarakhandTrivendra Singh RawatBJP
Uttar PradeshYogi AdityanathBJP
West BengalMamata BanerjeeAll India Trinamool Congress


  1. thank you veeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeerrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrryyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy much

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.